17th Annual Women’s Hall of Fame

Celebrate six women who have made a difference in San Diego.

The Annual San Diego County Women’s Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Reception honors women who have positively impacted San Diego County and the people who live here. Nominated by the community, six women will be recognized for their achievements and inducted into the San Diego County Women’s Hall of Fame on Sunday, March 18th at 2:30 P.M. at the Joe and Vi Jacobs Center Celebration Room located at 404 Euclid Ave, San Diego, CA 92114

The honorees chosen represent and reflect the full depth of the diversity of San Diego County. Awards are granted on the basis of values, empowerment, activism, trailblazing, cultural competency, and historical preservation.

The six women being inducted into the hall of fame this year are:

Activist – Fahari Jeffers

Empowerer – Nellie Andrade

Trailblazer – Jerrilyn Malana

Bridge Builder – Carol Jahnkow

Historian – Janice Martinelli

Spirit of the Women’s Hall of Fame – Dede Alpert

Don’t miss the induction ceremony, purchase your tickets online


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s